Board of Advisors

Coalition for Deep Space Exploration



      • Jeff M. Bingham
        Consultant, Member, National Academies Space Studies Board; Vice Chairman, Virginia Space Flight Authority; Senate Commerce Cmte. (retired)


      • Professor Jack Burns
        Department of Astrophysical and Planetary Sciences, University of Colorado and Director, NASA SSERVI


      • Doug Cooke
        Consultant, Cooke Concepts and Solutions; NASA (retired)


      • John Couch
        Vice President, Futuramic Tool and Engineering Company (Silver Member/CDSE)


      • Dan Dumbacher
        Executive Director, The American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA)


      • N. Wayne Hale
        Director, Human Spaceflight, Special Aerospace Services; NASA (retired)





      • Sophia Porter
        Physics/Applied Mathematics and Statistics departments, Johns Hopkins University


      • Lon Rains
        Communications Director, Space Systems Division, Northrop Grumman Aerospace Systems (Silver Member/CDSE)


      • Robbie Sabathier
        Vice President, Washington Operations and Communications, United Launch Alliance (Gold Member/CDSE)


      • Wanda A. Sigur
        Vice President and General Manager, Civil Space (ret), Lockheed Martin Space Systems